How to Pause Script

Share your favorite FastKeys commands
Post Reply
pwncpa
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 20th, ’15, 17:21

Post by pwncpa » Jul 12th, ’19, 21:48

Hi - I am trying to write a script to run some keystrokes in Excel and I need there to be a pause in the execution of the script. How do I insert some kind of 5 second pause? Thanks!
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Jul 12th, ’19, 22:06

More.../Macros/Pause
:?:
pwncpa
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 20th, ’15, 17:21

Post by pwncpa » Jul 12th, ’19, 22:54

That is greyed out for me when I have "Type" set to command. Isn't that the type I should have when writing a script like this?

Thanks btw!
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1018
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Jul 13th, ’19, 05:59

Code: Select all

Sleep 5000
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Sleep.htm

Post your command example to give you further recommendations.
Post Reply