New to FastKeys... One Problem So Far

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Steve Clark
Posts: 7
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » May 4th, ’19, 18:47

New to FastKeys, like what I see so far. One simple problem...

I can't get the changes that I make in the user preferences to stick. Am I missing something?

I using Windows 10 Pro x64

Thanks
Steve
Steve Clark
Posts: 7
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » May 4th, ’19, 19:08

Did a little research.

Took a look at the section with all the screenshots, I seem to be missing the "OK" buttons to
change these settings.

What's up?

Thanks again,
Steve
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 979
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » May 5th, ’19, 02:47

Try to delete settings.ini file in FastKeys/Data folder to fully reset your settings.
Steve Clark
Posts: 7
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » May 5th, ’19, 15:57

Thanks for your reply.
Tried your suggestion, no difference. I still don't see any buttons on the
bottom of any of the settings screens.

Tried reinstalling. Same thing.

Any other suggestions?

Thanks again,
Steve
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 979
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » May 6th, ’19, 17:00

Strange. What’s your screen resolution? Can you send us a screenshot?
Steve Clark
Posts: 7
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » May 7th, ’19, 02:29

Thanks again!

My resolution is at 1440 x 900

Here is a screenshot that will show you what I mean...

https://1drv.ms/u/s!AvS8YOocJVd6hWXQ-d8orthUwIrK

Thanks for any suggestions you have.

Steve Clark
Steve Clark
Posts: 7
Joined: May 4th, ’19, 18:37

Post by Steve Clark » May 7th, ’19, 03:02

Hey,

I figured it out! It was the text scaling. I had it too high. I lowered it and I can finally see the buttons!

Thanks for your help.

Steve Clark
Post Reply