Te for turn monitor off doesn't work

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 100
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Apr 13th, ’19, 06:11

Create a Te string to turn monitor off and it works for first time only but second time pressing the string doesn't work sometimes

steps --

1.after u press the string the monitor will turn off,now shake mouse the monitor will turn on again
2.now if u press the string again it doesn't work sometimes
3.I have trigger immediately and don't delete string enabled

win10 64bit
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1053
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Apr 14th, ’19, 12:49

Yes, true if you only shake the mouse, try to press a key or a mouse button to wake the screen.
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 100
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » May 21st, ’19, 08:51

reproduced?
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1053
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » May 21st, ’19, 10:44

This is not a bug. It's an AutoHotkey script which may help some users but may not work in all cases. If it doesn't work for you, you are free to search for the alternative or create one by yourself.
https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=14942
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/8726 ... ff-screen/
Post Reply