Connect to net with shortcut

Discussion, questions and support.
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 24th, ’19, 16:54

I have set a textexpander to connect to net by using network center notification area popup ,but it shows a window and i have to select each time an ssid to connect,I have 2 ssid's and i want to set a textexpander to connect to any of the ssid's without showing the popup
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 270
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Mar 24th, ’19, 17:00

User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 24th, ’19, 17:07

Can i use that script in fk or installing ahk is required
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 24th, ’19, 17:24

script is --

mySSD = ABC1
myPass = 123pass
Run,%Comspec% netsh wlan connect ssid=%mySSD% key=%myPass%,, ; Hide :?:

but it is showing command prompt when run,will u modify such that i set a text expander for it
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 270
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Mar 24th, ’19, 18:01

No need to install AutoHotkey. Try the following (Type: Command):

Code: Select all

mySSD:="ABC1"
myPass:="123pass"
Run,%Comspec% netsh wlan connect ssid=%mySSD% key=%myPass%,, Hide
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Mar 27th, ’19, 16:23

I used the above with a textexpander string assigned to it and nothing happens after i press the string
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Apr 3rd, ’19, 08:19

give answer
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Apr 7th, ’19, 08:44

sir,somehow make it work
User avatar
davidp
Posts: 93
Joined: Mar 7th, ’18, 08:32

Post by davidp » Apr 21st, ’19, 10:50

In return for krishna's photo's i posted i want this feature
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 270
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Apr 21st, ’19, 16:21

Have you tried all alternatives posted in https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewt ... 4&p=208816
Also try to search for other solutions there.
Post Reply