Simulate pressing multiple Keys at the same time

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
m-s
Posts: 3
Joined: May 15th, ’24, 13:58

Post by m-s » May 15th, ’24, 15:24

Hello everyone,

i'm just starting to map my PhraseExpress automations into Fastkeys and have one or two understanding problems.

At the moment I'm stuck creating a few lines in OneNote.
The problem is that I can't hold multiple buttons.
To see a line with a bullet box or task box in OneNote, press CTRG+1 (CTRL+1), it still works, but then I would like to move the current line one indent further to the right, this can be done with SHIFT+ALT+RECHTS.
If I insert this key combination, it tears up the text, or the entire text replacement content is simply written to the subject line, etc.

I'll clumsily add what needs to be done here, but that's not how it works.

%A_YYYY%-%A_MM%-%A_DD% - {Tab}Gebucht{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter}Bezahlt{Enter}Berechnet{Enter}Kunde: {Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}

I would be happy if someone helped me out. If the person speaks German, an additional answer in German would be great.
This is what it should look like in OneNote.
https://cmworks-my.sharepoint.com/:i:/g ... w?e=wCO3YB

__________
Original German text:
Hallo Zusammen,

ich beginne gerade meine Automationen von PhraseExpress in Fastkeys abzubilden und habe das eine oder andere Verständnisproblem.

Im Moment hänge ich dabei fest eine paar Zeilen in OneNote zu erstellen.
Das Problem dabei ist, dass ich es nicht schaffe mehrere Tasten zu halten.
Um bei OneNote Eine Zeile mit einem Aufzählungskästchen oder Aufgabenkästchen zu sehen drückt man STRG+1 (CTRL+1), das Funktioniert noch, dann möchte ich aber die aktuelle Zeile einen Einzug weiter nach rechts schieben, das geht mit SHIFT+ALT+RECHTS.
Füge ich diese Tastenkombination ein, zerreist es den Text, oder es wird einfach der Komplette inhalt der Textersetzung in die Betreffzeile geschrieben usw.

Ich füge hier mal plump das ein, was gemacht werden soll, aber so funktioniert es nicht.

%A_YYYY%-%A_MM%-%A_DD% - {Tab}Gebucht{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter}Bezahlt{Enter}Berechnet{Enter}Kunde: {Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}^{Up}

Ich würde mich freuen, wenn mir jemand auf die Sprünge hilft. Falls derjenige der deutschen Sprache mächtig ist, wäre eine Antwort zusätzlich in Deutsch super.

So soll das dann aussehen:
https://cmworks-my.sharepoint.com/:i:/g ... w?e=wCO3YB
.
m-s
m-s
Posts: 3
Joined: May 15th, ’24, 13:58

Post by m-s » May 17th, ’24, 12:27

I found the first error.
I had set the insertion delay too low. After it's back to 500ms, it works.

It is now still unclear that the Coursor should be at the top of the subject line. To do this you would have to go up 3 times, home once and left 3 times.
i run it home and left, but not up.

%A_YYYY%-%A_MM%-%A_DD% - {Tab}Gebucht{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter}Bezahlt{Enter}Berechnet{Enter}Kunde: {Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Up 3}{Home}{Left 3}

Is this also a question of timing and if so, where do I have to turn it?
.
m-s
m-s
Posts: 3
Joined: May 15th, ’24, 13:58

Post by m-s » May 22nd, ’24, 13:48

I'll continue my self-talk :)
I now have a sparkling version. However, I don't understand why some keys seem to be ignored.
But if someone tries something similar, it might help:

%A_YYYY%-%A_MM%-%A_DD% - {Tab}Gebucht{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter}Bezahlt{Enter}Berechnet{Enter}Kunde: {Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Right}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter}{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Control Down}1{Control Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Left}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Shift Down}{Alt Down}{Left}{Shift Up}{Alt Up}{Enter 2}{Control Down}{Home}{Control Up}{Left 3}

It looks like this:
https://cmworks-my.sharepoint.com/:i:/g ... Q?e=J4VOzv
.
m-s
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1748
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » May 22nd, ’24, 21:46

Hi, it is difficult to give you exact solution as each page may be different. As a general idea, first try to do it by using a keyboard only and then simulate exact same key presses with FastKeys. If something is not working, add a short pause (like {2000} for two seconds) so you see what's going on.
Post Reply