New lines are being triggered without code to do so

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
User avatar
ztwersky
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 28th, ’22, 21:13
Location: New Hampshire, USA

Post by ztwersky » Sep 30th, ’22, 19:53

I was adding `n after lines where an ENTER was needed. Whenever I ran my code, I noticed additional lines were being added. So, during my testing, I removed all `n from my script and was left with this:

Here is my test code:

Code: Select all

c:
cd %INPUT_EnvironmentPath%
conda activate %SELECT_Environment%
{200}
%IF_AUTOMATIC1111%webui.bat`n%END%
%IF_BackToLIFE%python GUI.py`n%END%
FastKeys, however, seems to be implementing the entire code into a long-string variable as follows:

Code: Select all

myvar=
(
this

works
)
As a result, FastKeys sends a new line even when I don't add {ENTER} or `n.
My first question is, if that's the case, why add {ENTER} or `n?
Secondly, how do we get around this? I have some very long code that I need each IF statement to run with a condition, without new lines being sent in between, and putting so much code all on the same line would be very messy.

This code for example:

Code: Select all

%IF_Morning%Good morning.%END%
%IF_Afternoon%Good afternoon.%END%
%IF_Night%Good Night.%END%
Will output first two blank rows, and then the result:

Code: Select all


Good Night.
User avatar
ztwersky
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 28th, ’22, 21:13
Location: New Hampshire, USA

Post by ztwersky » Sep 30th, ’22, 20:10

Also, by the way, {200} just outputs {200}, and doesn't send it as a SLEEP command.
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1718
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Oct 1st, ’22, 19:54

Of course, when Type: Send is selected, FastKeys will send text as it is written in the entry field. New line is equivalent to {Enter} or `n.

Sleep is not working if you use a clipboard method.
Post Reply