Page 1 of 1

Possible set ctrl pressed x2 as 'start menu' shortcut?

Posted: Jun 24th, ’19, 14:26
by cadudesun
Hi,
I'd like to press ctrl two times and launch FastKeys 'start menu'.
Is it possible to set ctrl 2x as 'start menu' shortcut?
Thank you!

Re: Possible set ctrl pressed x2 as 'start menu' shortcut?

Posted: Jun 26th, ’19, 07:10
by Marko
This is not possible. But you could make your own start menus with AutoHotkey script. ;)

Re: Possible set ctrl pressed x2 as 'start menu' shortcut?

Posted: Jun 26th, ’19, 14:11
by cadudesun
Marko wrote: Jun 26th, ’19, 07:10 This is not possible. But you could make your own start menus with AutoHotkey script. ;)
Interesting!
Could you please give a lead about the AHK command/functionality name which supports building start menus?
Thank you 👍
Carlos

Re: Possible set ctrl pressed x2 as 'start menu' shortcut?

Posted: Jun 26th, ’19, 20:37
by Marko
https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Menu.htm

Working example from AutoHotkey documentation (Type:Command):

Code: Select all

Menu, MyMenu, UseErrorLevel
Menu, MyMenu, Delete

; Create the popup menu by adding some items to it.
Menu, MyMenu, Add, Item1, MenuHandler
Menu, MyMenu, Add, Item2, MenuHandler
Menu, MyMenu, Add  ; Add a separator line.

; Create another menu destined to become a submenu of the above menu.
Menu, Submenu1, Add, Submenu Item1, MenuHandler
Menu, Submenu1, Add, Submenu Item2, MenuHandler

; Create a submenu in the first menu (a right-arrow indicator). When the user selects it, the second menu is displayed.
Menu, MyMenu, Add, My Submenu, :Submenu1

Menu, MyMenu, Show  ; Show the menu

return  ; End of script's auto-execute section.

MenuHandler:
MsgBox You selected %A_ThisMenuItem% from the menu %A_ThisMenu%.
return

Re: Possible set ctrl pressed x2 as 'start menu' shortcut?

Posted: Jun 26th, ’19, 22:13
by cadudesun
Very kind of you Marko!
Many thanks 👍
Carlos