Questions about the text extension function

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
leo8799
Posts: 1
Joined: May 17th, ’23, 15:42

Post by leo8799 » May 17th, ’23, 15:59

Does the text expansion function of the software paste text directly into the text box, or does it simulate manual input into the text box?

I used this software when entering text into the text box, but it seems to be recognized as copy-and-paste text.

I use translation software to translate my ideas, there may be inaccurate description, look forward to your reply :D
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 818
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » May 17th, ’23, 17:37

It can do both. By default it simulates key presses. If "Use clipboard" option is enabled, it will use a Paste method.
mr9bitbyte
Posts: 32
Joined: Apr 25th, ’23, 17:20

Post by mr9bitbyte » May 27th, ’23, 18:48

Tom wrote: May 17th, ’23, 17:37 It can do both. By default it simulates key presses. If "Use clipboard" option is enabled, it will use a Paste method.
If use clipboard selection is selected, it would be extremely useful if there was an option to restore previous clipboard entry, I iamgine right now there is not and the clipboard will be replaced.
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 818
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » May 27th, ’23, 19:18

The clipboard is preserved.
Post Reply