how to backup data

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Iftikhar Ahmed
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 26th, ’22, 12:25

Post by Iftikhar Ahmed » Apr 26th, ’22, 12:36

Hi i am new in fastkeys, my question is, how can i backup my fastkeys data?
For example: do i need to copy "C:\..Documents\FastKeys\Phrase Files" every time when i refresh my system? (new OS etc;)
User avatar
Marko
Posts: 1483
Joined: Mar 2nd, ’13, 21:02

Post by Marko » Apr 26th, ’22, 19:43

FastKeys automatically makes the backup at each save. You can retrieve the backup by using File/Restore backup menu. If you are using Phrase files or Wordlists you need to backup them manually.

Backup settings can be changed in Preferences/General/Folders.
Iftikhar Ahmed
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 26th, ’22, 12:25

Post by Iftikhar Ahmed » May 6th, ’22, 13:15

Marko wrote:
Apr 26th, ’22, 19:43
FastKeys automatically makes the backup at each save. You can retrieve the backup by using File/Restore backup menu. If you are using Phrase files or Wordlists you need to backup them manually.

Backup settings can be changed in Preferences/General/Folders.
Thank you so much
Post Reply