Using Text Expander content with MS Teams chat messages

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
karanga
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 31st, ’21, 16:15

Post by karanga » Apr 23rd, ’21, 15:31

Hi,

I'm struggling to use Text Expander or Start Menu Send command content with Microsoft Teams chat messages. Has anyone worked out a way to use Fastkeys with MS Teams?

Any assistance greatly received.

Thanks,

Dan
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 510
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Apr 23rd, ’21, 17:28

I tried in MS Teams, Desktop app and it worked in chat. What exactly you struggle with?
If you get some unexpected characters then you may need to introduce a small Key Delay in Preferences/Text Expander/Advanced.
karanga
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 31st, ’21, 16:15

Post by karanga » Apr 27th, ’21, 16:36

Hi Tom,

Thanks for looking into this issue for me. When I try to add content from a Text Expander entry or from the Start Menu into a Teams message no text is pasted into the message window. If I try the same with a Word document the text appears as expected.

I am running the latest version of Teams v 1.4.00.8872

Dan
Post Reply