Auto Pause FK after a command completes

Suggestions, feature requests and bug reports.
Post Reply
JGM22
Posts: 84
Joined: May 1st, ’15, 15:23

Post by JGM22 » Dec 18th, ’17, 21:50

Not sure if this is possible now or if it should be a suggestion.

When use Text Expander I typically use it for a single command then press the assigned hotkeys Ctrl 2 to pause FK. It would a nice addition to add the pausing within the Text Expander (Substitute) or Start Menu (Command).

Example:
Text Expander
Outlook
Outlook
c:\program files\M$\Outlook.exe
pause FK <- this is what I am looking to add to the Text Expander or Start Menu items

Thank you for the consideration...JGM
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 791
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Dec 19th, ’17, 15:40

i'm not sure I understand, why do you need to pause?

You can insert a pause in miliseconds as follows:
Type: Send

Code: Select all

{1000}
Type: Command

Code: Select all

Sleep, 1000
JGM22
Posts: 84
Joined: May 1st, ’15, 15:23

Post by JGM22 » Dec 19th, ’17, 20:32

Sorry for the confusion, I am referring to automatically suspending / pausing FastKeys ( or disabling it ) after I execute command.
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 791
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Dec 20th, ’17, 10:35

Just curious, why would you need this?
Anyway, the pause shortcut is Ctrl+2 by default so you can automate it like this:

Type: Send

Code: Select all

This is a text^2
or
Type: Command

Code: Select all

Run, notepad
Send, ^2
JGM22
Posts: 84
Joined: May 1st, ’15, 15:23

Post by JGM22 » Dec 20th, ’17, 18:32

Tom,

Thx, I updated the Text Expander from Run to Command and added your code which works.

When I run a text expander I tend to forget to press ctrl 2 to pause FK, this will help my forgetfulness.
User avatar
Tom
Posts: 791
Joined: Nov 24th, ’15, 23:39

Post by Tom » Dec 21st, ’17, 21:43

And why you want to pause FastKeys?
Post Reply